On a mission to open space to all students.

We're the first Berkeley organization dedicated to promoting NewSpace interests on campus.

Get in touchLearn More

Why We're Here

Prior to NewSpace@Berkeley’s founding, UC Berkeley had no initiative focused on exposing students to space commercialization or the entrepreneurship in space. There was no course—or even a club—about space entrepreneurship & commercialization, and no awareness about recruitment opportunities in NewSpace. We’re here to fix that, and raise awareness about the incredible potential of space for everyone, while lowering the barriers to entry for as many people as we can.

Work with us

Meet the Team

NewSpace@Berkeley was founded by Aneesh Goel & Sam Phillips in Spring 2021. The team now includes 11 core members.

Aneesh Goel

Co-Founder & CEO

Economics, Planetary Science minor ‘23

Ishita Suresh

Chief Operations Officer

Nuclear Engineering & EECS ‘25

Maxim Kraft

Chief Marketing Officer

Economics & Physics

Siddhansh Narang

Head of Community

Aerospace Engineering ’26

Mishti Das

Head of Policy

Astrophysics & Public Policy '24

Vishali Vallioor

Head of Design

Data Science & Computer Science '24

Hubert Liu

Fundraising Lead

Mechanical Engineering '24

Arvind Vivekanandan

Web Development Lead

EECS, Data Science minor ‘25

Ryan Beam

Agency Lead

Conservation & Resource Studies, ’24

Pearl Bhatnagar

Fellowship Coordinator

Cognitive Science ’24

Snehaa Ganesh

Course Coordinator

Physics & Computer Science '24

Simon Gonzalez

Events Team

Mechanical Engineering '25

Samantha Lee

Events Team

Data Science & ORMS '25


NewSpace@Berkeley is advised by alumni of the program senior members of the founding team.

Sam Phillips

Co-founder & Advisor

Mechanical Engineering ‘23

Victoria Elfend

Founding Team & Advisor

Political Science, '22

Get Involved

Whether you’re a company looking to bolster your recruitment or a student looking to break into the space industry, we’re here for you.

Work with us
Join the DeCal
Get in touch